Hampsterdance Discussion Board

A yet-to-be-titled story

[so it came to my attention that it's been like, a hundred years since I posted a story on here. I wanted to rectify this, so I looked up my ideas for several stories that I've been plotting out for a few months now. I considered what I wanted to do with each of them, which one would be most fun and appropriate for this board, and began to flesh out the worlds and characters for each possibility.

And then 40 minutes ago I started slapping this down. It has nothing to do with any of those other ideas up there, I just started writing it with no plan of where it might go.

This is all I had time to write before my brother started whining for me to get off the computer, so I'll finish up the first chapter tomorrow .___.

As I tend to do, I'll probably get bored with this in a few days and then never touch it again. But until then, enjoy! Constructive criticism is welcomed and encouraged.]

Officer Susan Bradley frowned at the two boys in front of her, tapping her pen against her notepad impatiently. One, the shorter of the two, looked like he was about to burst into tears, while the other was eyeing her with disregard.

“You two are sure you didn’t see anyone fitting that description?” she said sternly.

“I’m pretty sure we would remember…what was it, ‘a man that appeared to have a tail and large horns?’” the taller boy said, annoyed. He gave her a condescending smirk. “So the police are starting to take those bull**** eye witness reports seriously?”

“A man fitting that description was reported to be responsible for a murder nearby,” Officer Bradley replied, ceasing her tapping. “Two young women were found dead on Ashner Parkway, and twelve witnesses all say they saw the man attack them with some sort of clawed gloves, then flee the scene once they were dead.”